Hank Williams Sr. - 40 greatest hits

Hank Williams, the Singing Kid, Ramblin´man, Luke the Drifter, one of the american music biggest legends ever. Dead in 1953 at the early age of 29, he left over four hundred recordings, and much more written material. His "honky tonk" style setted the foundations of contemporary country music. Hank Williams II and III are son and grandson respectively. His songs have been played by many pop and rock artists and country ones call him The Master.

Track listing

Except where otherwise indicted, all tracks composed by Hank Williams.

Disc one

1. "Move It on Over"
2. "A Mansion on the Hill" (Fred Rose/Hank Williams)
3. "Lovesick Blues" (Cliff Friend/Irving Mills) (*)
4. "Wedding Bells" (Claude Boone)
5. "Mind Your Own Business"
6. "You're Gonna Change (Or I'm Gonna Leave) "
7. "Lost Highway" (Leon Payne)
8. "My Bucket's Got a Hole in It"
9. "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry"
10. "I Just Don't Like This Kind of Living"
11. "Long Gone Lonesome Blues"
12. "My Son Calls Another Man Daddy" (Hank Williams/Jewell House)
13. "Why Don't You Love Me"
14. "Why Should We Try Anymore"
15. "They'll Never Take Her Love from Me" (Leon Payne)
16. "Moanin' the Blues"
17. "Nobody's Lonesome for Me"
18. "Cold, Cold Heart"
19. "Dear John" (Tex Ritter/Aubrie Gass)
20. "Howlin' at the Moon"

Disc two

1. "I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love with You)"
2. "Hey, Good Lookin'"
3. "Crazy Heart" (Maurice Murray/Fred Rose)
4. "(I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle" (Jimmie Davis/Hank Williams)
5. "Baby, We're Really in Love"
6. "Ramblin' Man"
7. "Honky Tonk Blues"
8. "I'm Sorry for You My Friend"
9. "Half as Much"
10. "Jambalaya (On the Bayou)"
11. "Window Shopping" (Marcel Joseph)
12. "Settin' the Woods on Fire" (Ed G. Nelson/Fred Rose)
13. "You Win Again"
14. "I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive" (Hank Williams/Fred Rose)
15. "Kaw-Liga" (*)
16. "Your Cheatin' Heart"
17. "Take These Chains from My Heart" (Fred Rose/Hy Heath)
18. "I Won't Be Home No More"
19. "Weary Blues from Waitin'"
20. "I Saw the Light" (*)

disc 1
disc 2

No comments: